People

Academic Staff

Barry Eichengreen
Department of Economics
510-642-2772
eichengr@econ.berkeley.edu
http://www.econ.berkeley.edu/~eichengr/index.html
 

 
 J. Bradford DeLong
Department of Economics
510-643-4027  
delong@econ.berkeley.edu
http://econ161.berkeley.edu/
Martha L. Olney
Department of Economics
510-642-6083  
olney@econ.berkeley.edu 
http://emlab.berkeley.edu/~olney
 
Ronald Lee
Department of Demography
510-642-4535
rlee@demog.berkeley.edu
http://www.ceda.berkeley.edu/peoplenew/rlee.html
 
Christina D. Romer
Department of Economics
510-642-4317  
cromer@econ.berkeley.edu
http://www.econ.berkeley.edu/~cromer/index.shtml
 
Jan de Vries
Department of Economics & Department of History
510-642-2813  
jdevries@econ.berkeley.edu
http://history.berkeley.edu/faculty/deVries
 
Noam Yuchtman 
Haas School of Business
510-642-4632
yuchtman@haas.berkeley.edu
http://www2.haas.berkeley.edu/Faculty/yuchtman_noam.aspx
 

Current BEHL Visiting Scholars & Professors

John Tang, Visiting Professor
September 20-23, 2016
Australian National University, College of Business and Economics
john.tang@anu.edu.au
http://cbe.anu.edu.au/people/rse/john-tang/
 
Sven Steinkamp, Visiting Professor
September 10-October 22, 2016
Assistant Professor
Institute of Empirical Economic Research
Osnabrueck University, Rolandstraße 8
mailto:sven.steinkamp@uni-osnabrueck.de
 

Past BEHL Visiting Scholars & Professors

Ran Abramitzky, Visiting Professor
Stanford University
February – April 2012
ranabr@stanford.edu
http://www.stanford.edu/~ranabr/
 
Niklas Amberg, Visiting Student Researcher, Dept. of Economics
August 2013 – May 2014
Stockholm School of Economics
niklas.amberg@berkeley.edu
http://www.hhs.se/Search/Person/Pages/Person.aspx?PersonID=2371
 
Martha Bailey, Visiting Professor
University of Michigan
2011
baileymj@umich.edu
http://www-personal.umich.edu/~baileymj/
 
Bernhard Bartels, Visiting Scholar
Johannes Gutenberg-University, Mainz (Germany)
February -March 2016
bernd.bartels@uni-mainz.de
 
Anna Benhamou, Visiting Scholar
Paris School of Economics 
2011 & January – June 2012
anna.benhamou@free.fr
 
Pawel Bukowski, Visiting Scholar
Central European University, Budapest, Hungary
January-May 2015
http://economics-phd.ceu.edu/profiles/phd-student/pawel_bukowski
 
Douglas Campbell, Visiting Scholar
May 2013
University of California, Davis
http://dougcampbell.weebly.com/
 
Davide Cantoni, Visiting Professor
December 2013-June 2014
Prof. of Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitate Munchen
http://davidecantoni.net/research.html
 
Mark Dincecco, Visiting Professor
University of Michigan, Dept. of Political Science
October 2012
dincecco@umich.edu
https://sites.google.com/site/mdincecco/
 
Nergiz Dincer, Visiting Scholar
State Planning Bureau
and TED University, Ankara, Turkey
2011
nergiz.dincer@gmail.com
 
Jeremiah Dittmar, Visiting Professor
American University
June 2013
dittmar@american.edu
 http://www.jeremiahdittmar.com
 
Sijie Hu, Visiting Scholar
Renmin University of China, Beijing
August 2015-May 2016
https://www.linkedin.com/pub/sijie-hu/39/4a6/748?trk=pub-pbmap
nflsjessie@126.com
 
Juan Huitzilihuitl Flores Zendejas, Visiting Professor
Associate Professor, University of Geneva, Switzerland
June – August 2015
http://www.unige.ch/sciences-societe/inhec/people/professors/juanflores/
 
Thilo Huning, Visiting Scholar
Institute for Economic History, Humboldt University, Berlin
August-December 2015
 
Elira Karaja, Visiting Scholar
July 2013-June 2014
Postdoctoral Fellow, INET
January 2011 – June 2013
ekaraja@cal.berkeley.edu
 
Daniel Kaufmann, Visiting Scholar
KOF Swiss Economic Institute, Zurich
January – June 2016
kaufmann@kof.ethz.ch
 
Einar Lie, Visiting Professor
August 2013
Department of Economics, University of Oslo
einar.lie@iakh.uio.no
http://www.hf.uio.no/iakh/english/people/aca/einarli/
 
Jorge Braga de Macedo, Visiting Professor
July 2014
Nova School of Business & Economics, Campolide, Lisbon, Portugal and  Director, Centre for Globalization and Governance, Nova School of Business & Economics
www.jbmacedo.com
 
Miguel Morin, Visiting Professor
Faculty of Economics, Cambridge-INET Institute
November 2015
http://www.inet.econ.cam.ac.uk/research-support/postdocs-profiles/Miguel-Morin-Profile
 
Petra Moser, Visiting Professor
Stanford University
August  2012
pmoser@stanford.edu
http://www.stanford.edu/~pmoser/
 
Marc Prat, Visiting Scholar
University of Barcelona
2011
marc.prat@ub.edu
 
Estefania Santacreu-Vasut,  Visiting Professor
ESSEC Business School, Cergy Pontoise, France
June – August 2012;  June-August 2013
estefania.santacreu@gmail.com
http://www.essec.edu/faculty/estefania-santacreu-vasut
 
Jasminka Sohinger, Visiting Professor
University of Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
June 17-21, 2013
jasminka.sohinger@zg.t-com.hr
http://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jasminka_Sohinger/
 
Marvin Suesse, Visiting Scholar
January-May 2014
Institute of Economic History, Humboldt-Universität, Berlin
marvin.suesse@hu-berlin.de
 
John Tang, Visiting Professor
September 16-18, 2013
September 2015 – June  2016
Australian National University, College of Business and Economics
john.tang@anu.edu.au
http://cbe.anu.edu.au/people/rse/john-tang/
 
Christoph Trebesch, Visiting Professor
University of Munich
March  2016
trebesch@econ.lmu.de
https://sites.google.com/site/christophtrebesch/
 
Lemin Wu, Visiting Professor
June 2014
School of Economics, Peking University
wulm.03@gmail.com
http://wulemin.weebly.com
 
Gabriel Zucman, Visiting Scholar
June 2013
Paris School of Economics
zucman@berkeley.edu
zucman@pse.ens.fr
http://gabriel-zucman.eu/

BEHL Staff

Cheryl Applewood
510-643-9044
capplewood@berkeley.edu